Aharon Naftali (Chairman): Invitation. The Hague, 23. February 1995

Dear ISDN Friend,

In 1993 IMIMGI took the initiative to organise EURIE'93. In the Board's meeting this December it was decided to organise a promotion action aimed at stimulating the use of ISDN world wide. [...]

As with EURIE '93, the success of the Global '95 will depend on close co-operation between the operators and the suppliers of ISDN equipment and applications. Already in this early stage a core of 33 sponsors are involved in the setting up of Global '95. Attached to the document you will find a number of registration forms, which will enable your organisation to give us some indication concerning your willingness to participate in the event.

A steering committee has been set up to organise Global '95. The committee is now running a selection process to nominate a professional external organisation to co-ordinate the event on behalf of the sponsors. We shall be issuing regular press communications with regard to Global '95 developments. Early registration will enable us to include the details of your company in our press releases and Nvill maximise the exposure your organisation receives.

The current members of Global '95 steering committee are:

PTT Telecom Netherlands - Aharon Naftali - Chairman AlUF - Masasuke Matsumoto
Bellcore - Karen FitzGerald
BT - Ray Pritchard
DBP Kubilay Kiral
EIUF - Wolf Siegert
France Telecom - (to be nominated)
Norwegian Telecom - Bjorn Tomten
Telecom Ireland - Roger O'Conner
Telecom Italia - Bernardino de Rito
NIUF - (to be nominated)

Mr. N. Johnson from Telia AB , IMIMG Chairman, Mrs Danelli from OTE, and Mr da Silva from Portugal Telecom will participate as observers.

We hope that with your support Global '95 will become a reality. We look forward to your comments.

Sincerely yours

Aharon Naftali Chairman